Faculty and Lecturers

Faculty

Anna Campbell

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: anna.campbell@wisc.edu

Address:
3315 Sterling Hall

Jill H. Casid

Position title: Professor

Email: jhcasid@wisc.edu

Address:
206B Elvehjem

Finn Enke

Position title: Professor; Director of Graduate Studies

Email: finn.enke@wisc.edu

Address:
3301 Sterling Hall

Christine Garlough

Position title: Professor

Email: clgarlough@wisc.edu

Address:
3406 Sterling Hall

Ruth Goldstein

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: ruth.goldstein@wisc.edu

Jenny Higgins

Position title: Professor

Email: jahiggins2@wisc.edu

Address:
3309 Sterling Hall

Judy Houck

Position title: Professor

Email: jahouck@wisc.edu

Address:
3410 Sterling Hall

Janet Shibley Hyde

Position title: Chair, Department of Gender and Women's Studies; Director, Center for Research on Gender and Women; Helen Thompson Woolley Professor of Psychology

Email: jshyde@wisc.edu

Address:
3327 Sterling Hall, 475 North Charter St. Office

Pernille Ipsen

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: pipsen@wisc.edu

Address:
3307 Sterling Hall

LiLi Johnson

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: lili.johnson@wisc.edu

Address:
3434 Sterling Hall; 302 Ingraham Hall

Maria Lepowsky

Position title: Professor

Email: lepowsky@wisc.edu

Address:
5454 Sewell Social Science

Keisha Lindsay

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: knlindsay@wisc.edu

Address:
3311 Sterling Hall

James McMaster

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: jmcmaster@wisc.edu

Address:
3418 Sterling Hall; 302 Ingraham Hall

Annie Menzel

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: acmenzel@wisc.edu

Address:
3416 Sterling Hall

Benjamin Mier-Cruz

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: miercruz@wisc.edu

Ellen Samuels

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: ejsamuels@wisc.edu

Address:
3412 Sterling Hall

Sami Schalk

Position title: Associate Professor

Marwa Shalaby

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: marwa.shalaby@wisc.edu

Address:
3430 Sterling Hall

Aili Mari Tripp

Position title: Wangari Maathai Professor of Political Science and Gender & Women’s Studies

Email: atripp@wisc.edu

Address:
217 North Hall

Jess Waggoner

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: waggoner2@wisc.edu

Address:
3414 Sterling Hall

Kate Walsh

Position title: Associate Professor

Email: klwalsh2@wisc.edu

Kelly Ward

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: kelly.m.ward@wisc.edu

Lecturers

Araceli Alonso

Position title: Director of the UW UNESCO Chair on Gender, Wellbeing and Culture of Peace

Email: aalonso@wisc.edu

Address:
3323 Sterling Hall; 4285Q Nancy Nicholas Hall

Emi Frerichs

Position title: Lecturer

Email: frerichs@wisc.edu

Cabell Gathman

Position title: Lecturer

Email: chgathman@wisc.edu

Address:
3325 Sterling Hall

Kelsey Lewis

Position title: Wittig Postdoctoral Fellow in Feminist Biology

Email: aklewis2@wisc.edu

Address:
3409 Sterling Hall

Katherine A Phelps

Position title: Lecturer

Email: kphelps@wisc.edu

Address:
3323 Sterling Hall