Faculty and Lecturers

Faculty

Anna Campbell

Position title: Associate Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and Art History

Email: anna.campbell@wisc.edu

Address:
3315 Sterling Hall

Jill H. Casid

Position title: Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and Art History

Email: jhcasid@wisc.edu

Address:
206B Elvehjem

Sara Chadwick

Position title: Assistant Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and Psychology

Email: sbchadwick@wisc.edu

Address:
3318 Sterling Hall

Finn Enke

Position title: Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and History

Email: finn.enke@wisc.edu

Address:
3301 Sterling Hall

Christine Garlough

Position title: Director, Center for Research on Gender and Women; Professor of Gender & Women's Studies

Email: clgarlough@wisc.edu

Address:
3406 Sterling Hall

Ruth Goldstein

Position title: Assistant Professor of Gender & Women's Studies

Email: ruth.goldstein@wisc.edu

Judy Houck

Position title: Chair, Department of Gender & Women's Studies; Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and History

Email: jahouck@wisc.edu

Address:
3410 Sterling Hall

Pernille Ipsen

Position title: Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and History

Email: pipsen@wisc.edu

Address:
3307 Sterling Hall

LiLi Johnson

Position title: Assistant Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and Asian-American Studies

Email: lili.johnson@wisc.edu

Address:
3434 Sterling Hall; 302 Ingraham Hall

Maria Lepowsky

Position title: Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and Anthropology

Email: lepowsky@wisc.edu

Address:
5454 Sewell Social Science

Keisha Lindsay

Position title: Acting Director of Graduate Studies; Associate Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and Political Science

Email: knlindsay@wisc.edu

Address:
3311 Sterling Hall

James McMaster

Position title: Assistant Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and Asian-American Studies

Annie Menzel

Position title: Assistant Professor of Gender & Women's Studies

Email: acmenzel@wisc.edu

Address:
3416 Sterling Hall

Benjamin Mier-Cruz

Position title: Assistant Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and German, Nordic & Slavic +

Email: miercruz@wisc.edu

Ellen Samuels

Position title: Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and English

Email: ejsamuels@wisc.edu

Address:
3412 Sterling Hall

Aurora Santiago Ortiz

Position title: Assistant Professor of Gender & Women's Studies

Email: santiagoorti@wisc.edu

Address:
3328 Sterling Hall

Sami Schalk

Position title: Associate Professor of Gender & Women's Studies

Leigh Senderowicz

Position title: Assistant Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and Obstetrics & Gynecology

Email: senderowicz@wisc.edu

Address:
3314 Sterling Hall

Marwa Shalaby

Position title: Assistant Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and Political Science

Email: marwa.shalaby@wisc.edu

Address:
3430 Sterling Hall

Jess Waggoner

Position title: Assistant Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and English

Email: waggoner2@wisc.edu

Address:
3414 Sterling Hall

Kate Walsh

Position title: Associate Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and Psychology

Email: klwalsh2@wisc.edu

Kelly Marie Ward

Position title: Assistant Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and Sociology

Email: kelly.m.ward@wisc.edu

Lecturers

Araceli Alonso

Position title: Director of the UW UNESCO Chair on Gender, Wellbeing and Culture of Peace

Email: aalonso@wisc.edu

Address:
3323 Sterling Hall; 4285Q Nancy Nicholas Hall

Emi Frerichs

Position title: Lecturer

Email: frerichs@wisc.edu

Cabell Gathman

Position title: Lecturer

Katherine A Phelps

Position title: Lecturer

Email: kphelps@wisc.edu

Address:
3323 Sterling Hall