LGBTQ+ Studies Program Faculty

LGBTQ+ Studies Faculty

Leslie Bow

Position title: Professor - Vilas Distinguished Achievement Professor, English and Asian American Studies, Dorothy Draheim Professor of English

Email: lbow@wisc.edu

Address:
7179 Helen C. White Hall

Stephanie Budge

Position title: Associate Professor - Counseling Psychology

Email: budge@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262-3753

Address:
305 Education Building

Anna Campbell

Position title: Associate Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and Art History

Email: anna.campbell@wisc.edu

Address:
3315 Sterling Hall

Jill H. Casid

Position title: Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and Art History

Russ Castronovo

Position title: Tom Paine Professor of English and Dorothy Draheim Professor of American Studies

Email: rcastronovo@wisc.edu

Laurie Beth "LB" Clark

Position title: Professor - Art Department

Alex Dressler

Position title: Department Chair, Professor of Classics

Email: adressler@wisc.edu

Finn Enke

Position title: Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and History

Email: finn.enke@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-2334

Address:
3301 Sterling Hall

Sarah Ensor

Position title: Assistant Professor - English

Email: sarah.ensor@wisc.edu

Nan Enstad

Position title: Professor of Community and Environmental Sociology - Department of History

Email: nenstad@wisc.edu

Address:
312 Agricultural Hall

Ramzi Fawaz

Position title: Associate Professor - Department of English

Email: fawaz@wisc.edu

Address:
7161 Helen C. White Hall

Christine Garlough

Position title: Director, Center for Research on Gender and Women; Professor of Gender & Women's Studies

Email: clgarlough@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890-3461

Address:
3406 Sterling Hall

April Haynes

Position title: Associate Professor - History

Email: april.haynes@wisc.edu

Address:
4119 Mosse Humanities

Judy Houck

Position title: Chair, Department of Gender & Women's Studies; Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and History

Email: jahouck@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263-2137

Address:
3410 Sterling Hall

J. Mark Kenoyer

Position title: George F. Dales Jr. and Barbara A. Dales Professor of Anthropology and Archaeology Certificate Advisor

Email: jkenoyer@wisc.edu

LB Klein

Position title: Assistant Professor - Sandra Rosenbaum School of Social Work

Email: lb.klein@wisc.edu

B. Venkat Mani

Position title: Professor - Department of German, Nordic, and Slavic+

Email: bvmani@wisc.edu

Address:
858 Van Hise Hall

Laura McClure

Position title: Professor of Classics, Mellon Morgridge Professor in the Humanities - Classical and Ancient Near Eastern Studies

Email: lmcclure@wisc.edu

Address:
916 Van Hise Hall

Benjamin Mier-Cruz

Position title: Assistant Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and German, Nordic & Slavic +

Email: miercruz@wisc.edu

Michael Peterson

Position title: Professor, Art Department & Interdisciplinary Theatre Studies

Email: michael.w.peterson@wisc.edu

Kong Pheng Pha

Position title: Assistant Professor of Gender & Women's Studies and Asian American Studies

Email: kpha@wisc.edu

Address:
3434 Sterling Hall

Kai Pyle

Position title: Assistant Professor of Gender & Women's Studies

Email: kpyle@wisc.edu

Address:
3412 Sterling Hall

Mary Lou Roberts

Position title: WARF Distinguished Lucie Aubrac Professor and Plaenert Bascom Professor of History - Department of History

Email: maryroberts@wisc.edu

Address:
5101 Mosse Humanities

Sami Schalk

Position title: Associate Professor of Gender & Women's Studies

Steph Tai

Position title: Professor of Law

Email: tai2@wisc.edu

Paul Tran

Position title: Assistant Professor of English and Asian American Studies

Email: paul.tran@wisc.edu

Jess Waggoner

Position title: Assistant Professor of Gender & Women's Studies, and English

Address:
3414 Sterling Hall

Claire Wendland

Position title: Professor and Chair - Department of Anthropology

Email: cwendland@wisc.edu